top of page

Welcome to
Hidalgo County

Hidalgo County is the seventh largest of the 254 counties in Texas.  It is home to 22 cities, anchored by the McAllen-Edinburg-Mission Metropolitan Statistical Area, the fifth largest in the state.

With a population of nearly 900,000 residents, Hidalgo County is a site of diverse economic growth along the Texas-Mexico border.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

Thank you for reaching out.

bottom of page